I’m So Grateful For You,You,You and You

I woke up this morning and had this profound feeling of gratitude.  Wow, it was overwhelming and wonderful at the same time.  I was giggling in bed and rolling around like a little girl who just received her first kiss.  I don’t know where it came from, but I suspect it came from somewhere deep within me.  It was gratitude for my husband, my boys, my sisters, my friends, my home, and you.   It was gratitude for everything wonderful in my life that I am experiencing.

Who and what are you grateful for?  Have you ever known a grateful person that wasn’t happy?  Practice being grateful to everybody and everything for a whole day and see what the results bring to you.

Here’s something I do that makes me smile for an entire day and I’m certain lasts an entire lifetime.  I go through McDonald’s drive-thru and pay for the person’s meal behind me.  This takes me to grateful and happy in an instant.  How glorious it is to see the reaction I get – it’s exhilarating.  When I start to feel stressed or sad, I relive these experiences and they bring me back to grateful.

Try to find that inner child of gratefulness and giggle as if you just received your first kiss.  You’ll feel better – I guarantee it!

"Bravo, thank you"

Leave a Reply

