CNBC Reports on Disappearing Jobs – Is Your Job One of Them and Will the Law of Attraction Work for You?

Are you a judge, chemical engineer, reporter/correspondent, insurance underwriter, editor or ad/promotional manager?  Today CNBC reported a story about jobs that will be disappearing over the next several years.  Is your job one of those looking to shrink from 2- 8%?  If it is, what are you doing about it today?  Do you think the law of attraction can work for you?  If not, why not?

After losing my corporate job and surviving the collapse of a personal business venture, I lacked a landing pad for recovery.  I wasn’t aware of a powerful approach to my personal success.  It wasn’t until I had to admit that I was responsible for my changing situation.  It wasn’t the company, economy, other people or technology causing these changes to my career.   It was me and I wasn’t ready for any of it, but in hindsight, it was a blessing.

I allowed myself time to recoup, but I had no idea that my solution would need so much work to grasp the entire embodiment of the powerful tool of the law of attraction.  For me, it didn’t happen overnight, and it didn’t happen by just reading articles about the law of attraction.  It didn’t happen by just buying books and reading blogs.  It took action and an undying dedication daily to study, practice and attention.  I needed extreme focus on finding out who I was, what I said, what I paid attention to, and, especially, how I thought.

I also needed others for my transformation.  Last night I had the privilege of joining a teleconference about Transformational Leadership with Alan Seale.  Seale believes that you have to create an environment for optimal conditions for transformation.  In the case of the law of attraction, I find that one optimal condition is to know who you are.  It’s also about clearing away subconscious blocks (ho’oponopono) and limiting beliefs.  It’s about meditating, scouring for information in books, articles and magazines, listening to Law of Attraction Radio, and to learn to create a new story.

This list is not the only thing necessary to make things work for you, but it is definitely a great start to begin noticing huge changes within yourself.  Don’t wait until it’s too late and there’s not enough time for recovery.  I hope you can be in the moment and recognize there are many avenues to change and transformation, but only foresight can prepare you now.  Don’t wait for your industry to change, or to receive your pink slip, or show up in one of the news stories on CNBC, act now.

Leave a Reply

