The Law Of Attraction – Know Thyself & Maximize Your Potential

I know the law of attraction is a term overused by many and difficult to grasp by a few.  Everyone says, “change your thoughts, change your life”.  This statement is true but I say “know thyself, take your time, pace yourself, make subtle timely changes and you will begin to benefit from the law of attraction.”  It isn’t something that you say to yourself “today is the day I’m going to make this work”.  It doesn’t work that easily and if anyone tells you that it does, I believe they are misled.

All of us have a host of limiting beliefs that cancel out our ability to change a negative thought to a positive thought.  To balance the opposites of negative to positive takes a tremendous amount of focus and continuous practice until you can rewire the way you think.  Our beliefs are buried so deep within our subconscious that we aren’t even aware they are there. Only through uncovering these limiting beliefs, can we begin to move in the vibrational direction for change to attract the life we want.

Most of the time we focus our attention on what we don’t want which in turn brings more of the unwanted.  Esther and Jerry Hicks say it best when they say, Noticing how things are turning out for you is one very clear way of understanding which vibrational requests you are emanating, because you always get the essence of what you are thinking about, whether you want it or not.

Oftentimes we don’t even know we are thinking these crazy negative thoughts.  They show up in our internal chatter when we unknowingly say to ourselves, “that was so stupid of me”, “I can’t do that”, “money doesn’t grow on trees”, “I can’t afford that”, “you’re so lucky you have that, I’ll never have that” , “why can’t I find the man of my dreams”, “why am I so fat”, and on and on.

This is tough stuff to admit but . . . I am living proof that the obstacles that have occurred in my life, were brought on by me and me alone.  The biggest problem was, that I didn’t even see it happening until everything crashed and burned.  Don’t wait until you crash and burnNOW is the time, not next week, not after your vacation, not when you get enough time to focus; begin to know thyself NOW.

The law of attraction takes an entire vibrational shift of your energy and beliefs.  And when that shift occurs, watch out . . . it’s enormously powerful.  For support to get the help you need to make these changes, I’d suggest the book by Joe Vitale called The Attractor Factor or the movie and workbooks from “Beyond Belief”.  View this Larry King Live segment interviewing Bob Proctor about the law of attraction and see if this moves you in a new direction.

Leave a Reply

