Unconscious Entanglements – Are You Stuck in Your Own Story?

I had a most wonderful weekend experience. I learned how to reframe my stories, respect my boundaries and do it all with gratitude. I think you all know what I’m talking about – those stories we tell ourselves that shape who we think we are, how we got to where we are, and the guiding force into what we think our world is all about. Except . . . I found out that many of my stories are wrong.

My thanks go out to Kenn Day and Patricia Sheerin who provide the healing effects of a powerful tool called Systemic Constellation Work. They work within a complementary framework that melds their experiences of Shiatsu Practitioner, Medical Qigong Practitioner, Shaman and Massage therapists, who assisted me in reframing the messages and incorrect perceptions I THOUGHT I received as a child. They connected me to my past, more pointedly, to my ancestors. What a healing trip it was!

Constellation Work, the brainchild of a German psychologist Bert Hellinger, is based on a simple but profound idea: our well-being is tied to the well-being of our family system, or “family soul”. As stated by Jan Rupp, a Hellinger trainer in Boulder, Colorado, “At a deep level, we are the sum total of the past”. She says, “we are connected with everything, especially our family legacy, whether or not we recognize it. It follows us until we understand and heal it.”

Their work, that needs to be experienced on an accepting level of open-mindedness, brought out the most beautiful story of my life line. It clarified for me that I’m okay and that I have been given the gift of life through the love of my parents and their parents and on and on. It allowed me to open myself up to the most precious gift of life I’ve received, reframe my thoughts, and, it has allowed me to happily move forward into the life that I am supposed to live.

Reframing, as shared in the book, A Winner’s Brain, shows us how to reframe what we think our failures are about and to find the positive spin that benefits us most. The authors claim that putting a conscious positive spin on things actually changes brain activity patterns. Our limitations don’t have to define our future and reframing, just a tiny bit, can tame and quiet our negative thoughts.

That’s a lot of what I experienced this past weekend and it feels so right. I’m reframing how I looked at where I came from, where I’ve been, and where I’m going. It feels good, it feels right, I’m okay.
How are you doing on your journey to reframe your story?

My Story

3 Responses to Unconscious Entanglements – Are You Stuck in Your Own Story?

  1. Excellent way of telling, and pleasant paragraph to obtain facts about my presentation topic, which i am going to deliver in college.

  2. Good day! I simply want to give you a huge thumbs up for your excellent information you have got
    here on this post. I will be returning to your blog for more soon.

Leave a Reply

